The mill is a fully restored original steam-powered flour mill which was built in 1857 from locally quarried sandstone. It is open to the public and houses a museum with displays of historical items from the local area.
This railway is run by the Drysdale Rotary Club. It is located within Rotary Childrens Park, overlooking the foreshore at Point Richards. Rides are available for young and old on miniature steam and diesel locomotives.